MENU SEARCH Students Departments NIRF Placements HAPPENINGS
Achievements Gone for Higher Studies

Student Achievements

RCOEM,s Aditya Jain Secured AIR 60th Rank in GATE 2019 Exam

Aditya Jain, student of 8th semester, Computer Science and Engineering, RCOEM has secured AIR 60 in GATE CS 2019. The Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering is an examination that primarily tests the comprehensive understanding of various undergraduate subjects in engineering and science.

03 Team of RCOEM CSE Student Shine in Smart India Hackathon 2019

Dhananjay Hedaoo, Ashwin Chafale, Daraksha Shirin and Yash Rathi of Final Year bagged 2nd runner up amongst teams competing from all over India in Persistent Systems Limited Project Competition.

Karan Tiwari, Final Year received the 2nd prize along with his team in 48 hours coding competition, Nagpur Smart City Appathon 2016 held in October 2016. The team received an amount of Rs. 30,000.

Subhadeep Som, Dhananjay Hedaoo, Yash Rathi represented RCOEM at ACM-ICPC Regional Finals held by Amrita University in Coimbatore. ACM-ICPC is International level programming competition also known Olympics of coding held yearly by ACM.

  • Subhadeep Som, Suraj Sipani and Shyam Rathi of Final year scored 99.89, 99.31 and 96.06 percentile respectively in SNAP 2016.
  • Subhadeep Som scored 99.11 percentile in MBA Entrance Test of Indian Institute of Foreign Trade.
  • Shekhar Sachdev, Zubin Paul, Siddharth Gupta and Bhargav Thakre of Third Year bagged the Incubation prize in Nagpur Smart City Appathon 2016, a 48 hour coding competition at RCOEM, Nagpur
  • Bhargav Thakre, Third Year bagged the 1st position in the event Night of Code at Department of Computer Technology, YCCE, Nagpur.
  • Piyush Jain, Pritesh Bhate, Harshal Kesharwani, Tarun Lalwani and Kaustubh Bhat from Third Year bagged the 2nd position in Startup Conclave Event, Project competition at Consortium’17, VNIT, Nagpur. They also showcased their Project “AVOID Q: QUICK BILLING SYSTEM” at Nagpur-Next, COMP-EX 2017 at Kasturchand Park, Nagpur
  • Samyak Agarkar, Second Year participated in TechMUN 2017, Conducted by IEEE Nagpur proposed subsection at GHRCE Nagpur as a Representative delegate of Belgium
  • Ayush Agrawal and Akshay Phirke of Second Year won the 1st position in Clash of Codes, IGNITE 2k17 at Rajiv Gandhi College Of Engineering, Nagpur
  • Tanmay Agrawal, Ayush Agrawal, Akshay Phirke and Atharva Deshmukh won the 2nd prize in KrackJack, Polaris2k17.
  • Samyak Agarkar of Second year was placed 1st at Paper presentation competition - Paperfest, Technovision 10.0 at RCOEM, Nagpur
  • Harsh Modi and Chinmay Badhe secured 2nd position in QUIZEUS, Pratishruti 2017 at RCOEM, Nagpur
  • Akshay Rathi of Second Year secured 1st position in Code Rush, Technex, by St. Vincent Pallotti College of Engineering & Technology, Nagpur.
  • Nishant Khanorkar, Second Year bagged the 1st place in Code-O-Mania, Technovision 10.0 by RCOEM, Nagpur
  • Akshay Chopra, Aditya Jain and Tanmay Agrawal participated in National Himalayan Trekking Expedition to Chanderkhani Pass, Himalaya by YOUTH HOSTELS ASSOCIATION OF INDIA.

Tushar Sahay , Sagar Ayalani, Avnika Goyal, Shriya Shivankar, Final year were the 1st Runner-up in Project Competition on “E-Governance” organized by Directorate of Technical Education, Nagpur and G.H. Raisoni COE, Nagpur on 18th January 2016. These students were felicitated by Chief Minister of Maharashtra Hon. Mr. Devendra Fadnavis. They also showcased their project in COMP-EX 2016 Nagpur Next- IT Based Project Competition organized by Vidarbha Computer and Media Dealers' Welfare Association.

Rohit Nagbhidkar, Ramkrishna Kulkarni were awarded Vishwakarrna Cup in “Genesis 2016”- National Level Project competition (Project titled "Gate Automation and Home Safety" organized by Dharampeth Polytechnic, Nagpur on 4th February 2016. They also bagged the 1st prize in Model Competition in Intercollegiate Competition on “Advanced Applications of Science” 2016 conducted by Tulsiramji Gaikwad-Patil College of Engg. & Technology, Nagpur on 27th February 2016. They are developing the project under the RGSTC-TIFAC-MSME Internship Scheme.

  • Gaurav Khichi and Kiran Gotaphode of Semester V attended Vocational training in Basic Information Technology at BSNL, RTTC, Nagpur from 1st June to 12th June 2015.
  • Akhilesh Jichkar of Semester V participated in an Android industry project at ADCC Infocad from 1st June to 30th June 2015.
  • Akash Sisodiya of Semester V completed internship at Department of Design, IIT Guwahati from 19th May to 26th June 2015.
  • Apurva Nimodiya and Nidhi Singh of final year completed Internship at Department of Computer Science, VNIT, Nagpur from 1st June to 20th July, 2015.

Higher Studies