MENU SEARCH Students Departments Faculty NIRF HAPPENINGS

Students Awards

Students' Awards


It is a very proud moment for our college as Utkarsh Rathi,a student of seventh semester Industrial Engineering Department of our college became the CHAMPION of SPEAK FOR INDIA competition-Maharashtra Edition. The competition witnessed a participation of more than 40000 students out of which Utkarsh secured the first position in the finals held at Mumbai. He was awarded a cumulative Cash prize of Rs 3.5 lakhs at the hands of Hon'ble Chief Minister of Maharashtra Shri Devendra Fadnavis. The cash prize comprises of Rs 2 lakhs scholarship, Rs 1 lakh cash prize to the participant and Rs 50000 cash prize to the college. Heartfelt congratulations from RCOEM.

Vishwakarma Cup - Genesis 2016

Rohit Nagbhidkar, Ramkrishna Kulkarni were awarded Vishwakarrna Cup in “Genesis 2016”- National Level Project competition (Project titled "Gate Automation and Home Safety" organized by Dharampeth Polytechnic, Nagpur on 4th February 2016. They also bagged the 1st prize in Model Competition in Intercollegiate Competition on “Advanced Applications of Science” 2016 conducted by Tulsiramji Gaikwad-Patil College of Engg. & Technology, Nagpur on 27th February 2016. They are developing the project under the RGSTC-TIFAC-MSME Internship Scheme.

WIPRO Earthian 2014 Award

REEF (RAMDEOBABA COLLEGE ENGINEERS FOR ENVIRONMENT FORUM) members had participated and have been adjudged as the winners of Wipro Earthian 2014, an international competition for schools and colleges. The winning team comprised of the team guide and mentor faculty of REEF Dr. Deepshikha Mehra, team leader Rohan Dekate, Aaditya Somani, Manas Agrawal, VishakhaJaiswal and Radhika Kale. The college and REEFians have been awarded a prize money of rupees 1.5 lakhs and had been invited to Bangalore for the prize distribution and CEP (Continuing Engagement Program) interaction on 7th and 8th of February respectively. They have emerged as a winner of this international competition among with India’s other premier institutions like IISc Bangalore, IIM Indore, NIT Trichy, XLRI Jamshedpur, etc

Best NSS Volunteer Award : Prasad Thosar (2009-2010) , Nishant Gautam (2011-2012) , Nilesh Mishra (2014-15)

  • Mr. Viresh Khirwal reprsented National Level Mega camp in Ranchi Jharkhand.
  • Mr. Nishant Gautam , Tarun Singh Shakya & Vikas  Nayak represented National Level Adventure  Camp in Patnitop (J&K)
  • Ms. Karishma Manwani, Kasmira Damorikar & Himanshu Dadwani represented state level Disaster Camp in Ahmednagar.
  • Mr. Sanket Agrawal represented National Level Mega Camp at Pune organised by Ministry of Yourth Affairs & Sports

Best Student Award for 2014 by RTMNU

Mr. Archan Das, final Year Industrial Engineering Student of Shri Ramdeobaba College of Engineering and Management, Nagpur was conferred "Excellent Student Award" by Rashtra Sant Tukdoji Maharaj Nagpur University. The award was conferred on him considering his all round performance in academics as well as extracurricular activities, He was selected amongst all the institutions coming under RTMNU.

Best Student Award for 2012 by RTMNU