Students' Achievements

Students' Achievements

Another Feather in the Cap of Nautanki- The Drama Club, RCOEM

Ms. Shreshta Gole and Mr. Mukesh Thakur being appreciated by the General Secretary, the Principal and the other faculties of RCOEM.

Mr. Mukesh Thakur, a student of Industrial Engineering, VI Semester and Ms. Shreshtha Gole, a student of IV Semester Electronics Engineering, of our college were selected to represent Nagpur University in 35th AIU National Youth Festival held at Amity University, Noida. In the Theatre Category, they bagged the 3rd prize in Mime and 4th position in Skit competition.

They also secured 2nd position in the three categories: Skit, Mime and One- Act Play in Zonal Youth Festival held at Gwalior.

Further to this, they also secured the 2nd position in StateYouth Festival held at Gadhchiroli district.

Youth Fest


Central Zone Competitions Prizes

Mukesh Thakur and Shreshtha Gole of our college were selected to represent Nagpur University in 35th AIU National Youth festival held at Amity University, Noida. They were the part of Theatre team and bagged 3rd prize in mime and 4th in skit.

They also bagged 2nd in skit, mime and one act play in zonal youth festival held at Gwalior and 2nd prize in state youth festival held at Gadchiroli.

RCOEM Alumni Bring Laurels in IES Exam 2017

A special function was organised in the college to felicitate Mr. Lohit Kumar Yadav, the 1st All India Rank holder in IES examination (Mechanical Engineering) conducted in 2017. It is probably for the first time that a student from private engineering college has topped the list of successful candidates in IES exams. Mr. Saurabh Chitlange who secured 43rd All India Rank in the same exam was also felicitated on the occasion. Both the students have completed their graduation in Mechanical Engineering from RCOEM.

L-R : Dr. Anupam Kher, Dr. K.N.Agrawal, Dr. M.M.Gupta, Mr. Saurabh Chitlange, Shri Govindlal Agarwal, Mr. Lohit Kumar Yadav, Dr. R.S. Pande, Dr. Mrs. Mrudula Korde
Launching ceremony of new website by hon'ble Chairman Shri Banwarilal Purohit on 70th Independence Day.
The Website is designed by RCOEM students

The website of college , was previously outsourced to a software company . With the inspiration for promoting the in-house development, the onus of creating a new website was given to Department of Computer Application. The task was taken up by Prof.Vishnu Vardhan of Department of Computer Application in the early 2012 and after few months it was inaugurated in March, 2012. Since then the full responsibility of the developing and maintaining the website was handed over to the Department of Computer Application and Prof. Vishnu Vardhan as Professor-Incharge for the Website-Cell .

Launching the new college website by Hon'ble Chairman
Hon'ble Chairman congratulating the Website team.

As college promote the student’s involvement in the college management process ,a website design competition was carried out for the students with a prize money of Rs 10,000 . After two rounds of Website design competition , a team of two students who were the winners of the competition namely Mr.Rajat Chaurasia of Computer Science Engineering department and Mr.Saurabh Warathe of Electronics Department were selected . Accordingly, the selected template was started for integration into the current website with winning students as the development team for taking activities of design integration, data migration from the previous website under the guidance of Prof. Vishnu Vardhan as the technical incharge and Prof.Puja Agrawal of Electronics and Communication department looking after for overall content Development .

The new design of website of our college was launched at the hands of Hon’ble Chairman Shri Banwarilal Purohit on the auspicious occasion of Independence Day 2016.

Hon'ble Chairman, General Secretary, Executive Members and Principal on Independence Day.
The website is designed by Mr.Saurabh Warathe of Electronics and Mr.Rajat Chaurasia of Computer science Engineering department of RCOEM
The Website Team of RCOEM