ECPL

(Electronics and Communication Premier League)

Date:- October 14, 2022 Place:- Basketball Ground, RCOEM, Nagpur

The one-day ECPL tournament was played amongst the ECE students of both the shifts of 3rd and 4th year, held in the premises of Shri Ramdeobaba college of engineering on 14th October. It was organized by the ECE Department and Communique Student's Society under the guidance of Communique Teacher Incharge Prof. Prasheel Thakre, President Akshat Joshi and Secretary Ninad Shinde.







The start of the event was marked up by the conduction of auctions on 12th October. In the auction, 6 teams were made and captains were selected for the respective teams. All team captains were given 100 cr amount and then all the players of the teams were decided based on their skills in batting, bowling, fielding, and various other domains. Each team had 15 Players. The highest-paid cricket player among the boys was Ayush Shah from 3rd year and the highest-

paid cricket players among the girls were Palak Gupta, Manpreet Kalsi from 4th year and Sania Sabu from 3rd year.

In this tournament, there were total 90 participants, both girls and boys participated enthusiastically. The players were divided into six teams enlisted below along with their team captains: -

- Joshi Ke Joshile- Akshat Joshi
- Timberwolves Ninad Shinde
- Walter Whites- Ryan Walter
- Laal Mirchi Anurag Khandelwal
- EC Royals Ishan Laddha
- Capital Strikers- Kushal Jaiswal





On basis of how well the players play, the following titles would be awarded at the end of the match:

- Best Batter (Girls)
- Best Bowler (Girls)
- Best Batsman

- Best Bowler
- MVP of the Tournament

There were 6 teams in total where each team got a chance to play 2 matches against each other and then the teams who won qualified for the semi-finals.

Finally, it was time for the match. On 14th bright sunny morning, all the players assembled on the basketball ground of the college. The match began at 8 am in the morning and continued till evening 6 pm. All the teams played so well with utmost dedication and enthusiasm. The four teams that could make up to the semi-finals were:-

- Joshi Ke Joshile
- Timberwolves
- Laal Mirchi
- Capital Strikers

Before proceeding with the semi-finals, refreshments were provided to all the players. Everyone enjoyed taking a small break from the schedule and having refreshments together.

Amongst the semi-finalist teams, the final match was held between **Team Timberwolves** and **Team Laal Mirchi**. It was worth watching match where every player gave their best. The match was quite unpredictable till the last, at every instance there was a match-turning point but in the end, **Team Timberwolves** won the match by 2 wickets.





Finally, the end of the day was marked by the distribution of trophies as a token of appreciation. The different trophies awarded to the players were as follows:-

- Best Batter (Girls)- Srushti Pai
- Best Bowler (Girls) Anushka Alkari
- Best Batsman (Boys)- Aditya Shahu
- Best Bowler (Boys)- Shoaib Sayyad
- MVP of the Tournament Aditya Shahu







The match concluded with the happy smiles of students who enjoyed it a lot and also learned the important qualities of team spirit, hard work, discipline, and coordination. Thus the event was an overall success. All the students dispersed from the college ground at 6 pm, which marked the end of the memorable day.

