



Shri Ramdeobaba College of Engineering and Management, Nagpur (Session 2022-2023)

WOMEN EMPOWERMENT: YOUTH PARLIAMENT COMPETITION

Event Name: Women Empowerment Youth Parliament Date: 17/09/2022

Time: 10:00 AM Onwards

Teacher Coordinator : Dr.Sunita Dhote

Project Incharge : Narayani Singh

Rahul Patekar

Mode of Conduction: Offline

Venue: Main Auditorium RCOEM Campus

Total number of Participants : 47(present)

Participants Registered : 75

Event Description:

On 17th September 2022, Rotaract club of RCOEM organized Youth Parliament Competition from 10:00 AM onwards in the auditorium The event began with the club prayer, which was led by club's joint secretary Rtr. Khushali Soni. The inauguration of the event was done in the presence of chief guests Dr.Abhay Mudhgal ,Dr.Vishnu Changde and Shri D.B Singh. Mrs.Priyanka Sarda was the chair for the session. After that,a few words were spoken by our respected chief guests and Dr.Mudhgal discussed 'Swaraj' and 'Why 26th Jan is celebrated as Republic day?' and a few more topics were also discussed. The inauguration session was concluded with vote of thanks by secretary Rtr.Santoshi Biswal.

Following the inauguration, the judges for the competition Adv Nikhil Thakkar, Mr. Vishal Khharchwal, Prof Rahul Dhoble arrived. The liveliness of the participants, the ruling party, opposition party, and the individuals all had excellent public speaking abilities and could make their points very clearly, which was very entertaining to the audience and allowed the audience to relate to the arguments made in front of the judges on the bills that the participants had chosen for themselves.

Results were announced following the conclusion of the competition. Winners were felicitated.Best legislator-Saumya Bansal, Best ruling party member-Ketki Raut, and Best orator- Aashutosh Tiwari.

Dr. Sunita Dhote

(Chairperson Women Empowerment Cell)







