Shri Ramdeobaba College of Engineering and Management, Nagpur Department of Electronics and Communication Department "Communiqué" – Students Society – Report 2018-19

Departments student society "communiqués" formal installation program "Ekatra-2018" was held on 05/10/2018 in industrial auditorium. The chief guest of the function was Dr. S. V. C. Kameswara Rao, Sci.?Eng. "G", General Manager, Regional Remote Sensing Centre-Central, National Remote Sensing Centre & Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO).



Dr. S. V. C. Kameswara Rao motivated the students and provided a great insight with the current communication engineering applications, trends and research opportunities at ISRO.



Communique Student Society Office Bearers & Teacher Incharges –



LIST OF COMMITTEE

Final Year

Sr. No	Post	Name	Section
1	President	Vishad Jain	Α
2	Secretary	Yammini Agrawal	Α
3	Overall Systems Coordinators	Sachin Mishra	В
4	Treasurer	Parichay Gyanchandani	Α
5	Cultural Coordinators	Shavi Goel	Α
6	Senior Executive Member	Niraj Deo	В
7	Sports Secretary (Girls & Boys)	Mansi Parhadkar	Α
		Akul Raizada	Α
8	Literary Coordinator	Gunjan Jaiswal	Α
9	Creative Head	Abhishek Mishra	Α

Third Year

Sr. No	Post	Name	Section
1	Vice President	Navin Gupta	В
2	Joint Secretary	Nikita Warkar	Α
3	Joint Treasurer	Abdul Shaikh	Α
4	Joint Cultural Coordinators	Parul Sambhare	В
		Gaurav Paliwal	В
5	Executive Members	Siddhesh Gupta	Α
	Joint Sports Secretary (Girls &	Sonam Verma	Α
6	Boys)	Rohit Singh	Α
7	Joint Literary Coordinator	Sharvari Girje	Α
8	Creative Co head	Simran barbate	Α
9	Music Coordinator	Sakshi Agrawal	В
		Vaishnavi Gabhane	В
10	Training & Placement	Yogesh Agrawal	В
11	Tachnical Incharge	Sakshi Chaudhary	Α
11	Technical Incharge	Ahilya Kadu	В

Second Year

Sr. No	Post	Name	Section
1	Executive Member	Neha khubchandani	Α
2		Shivani Rathor	Α
3		Rohan Huddar	Α
4		Sumeet Potle	В
5		Sana Naseem	В
6		Neeha Ali	В

Teacher In charges -

Dr. D G Khushalani & Prof. A. H. Harkare

A department's students society yearly book magazine under communiqué was also launched during the formal installation.



The high rankers and the extra circular achievers were also felicitated.



List of Achievers -

The academic student achievers are

2nd year:

- 1. Shrushti Kukade-9.9
- 2. Charu Mali- 9.55
- 3. Ashita upadhya-9.48

3rd year:

- 1. Shreya Joshi 9.84
- 2. Punit Bhatia- 9.77
- 3. Ashwini Pardhi-9.67

4th year:

- 1. Devanshu dubey-9.87
- 2. Akansha jain-9.79
- 3. Madhura Bhavsar-9.63

The Extra curricular student achievers are

2nd years:

- 1. Joy Mukhopadhyay:
 - Secured 1st position in a street play organized by "Matru Seva Sangh "in the year 2018.
- Pranav Thakre and shyam agrawal (3rd yr): secured 2nd position in a social entrepreneurship competition organized by E-cell, VNIT under 'Consortium' 2k18.

3rd year:

1. Atharva Karpate and Piyush Chawsaria:

Secured 1st position in the event 'Swades' 2K18 conducted by E-Cell of VNIT Under 'Consortium'.

2. Shreya Joshi:

Performed a skit under 'Yuvarang 2k18'.

- 3. Kajol Shende:
 - a)she was the member of the throwball team of our branch and won the 1st position in the interbranch tournaments during the session 2017-18.
 - b) she also won the 3 rd position in the Tech Quiz event of Technovision 11.0 held on 24th -25th august 18.

4. Pragati Bawankar:

She is the member of the college basketball team and secured 3rd position in inter collegiate tournaments held in the session 2017-2018.

- 4. Samruddhi Khamgaonkar:
 - a) She bagged 2 gold medals as the topper of EC dept of GP, Nagpur at the 20th convocation in feb, 2018 .
 - b) She was the university winner the year and was also a part of the Nagpur university ream for the west zone nationals in Table Tennis.

4th year:

- 1. Atharva deshpande: secured 1st position in an online quiz contest held on 20th august 2018 on role of engineers in defence of the nation.
- 2. Atharva Deshpande and Indranil Aich: secured 3rd position in the inter collegiate general knowledge quiz competition.
- 3. Akul Raizada: is the member of college athletics team and secured 2nd position in the inter collegiate tournaments in the yr 2017-18.
- 4. Ritvija Suham: she participated in the event Witty Wrangle, an inter collegiate event held at CIT ngp on 3rd sept 2018.
- 5. Gunjan Jaiswal: she was the 1st runner up in an elocution competition held at ngp university in nov, 2018.

Evening Cultural get together along with dinner was organized on the same day of the formal installation in MBA parking.



The students had a great break through from studies and had a great interaction with their seniors,.



