## Date: 01/03/2019

## Pratishruti 2023: Press Note on the Valedictory Function

## Ashish Agrawal: "What matters more than winning is the effort."

Pratishruti-2023, the three-day annual cultural festival of Shri Ramdeobaba College of Engineering and Management, concluded on February 3, 2023, with a valedictory function held on the college grounds. Mr. Ashish Agrawal, Product Management Leader, Amazon Web Services, was the event's chief guest and an RCOEM alumnus. The dignitaries present on the dais were Dr. R.S. Pande, Principal; Dr. Rashmi Shahu, Dean SRC; Dr. Gaurav Goyal, Prof. In-Charge, Pratishruti '23; Ms. Antara Andulkar, Cultural Secretary, Students' Representative Council; Aryan Gangapari, NSS Secretary; Kalyani Trivedi, NSS Secretary; Abhinav Kumar, Sports Secretary; and Isha Kumbhare, Joint Sports Secretary.

The chief guest, an EDT alumnus from the 1994 batch, shared some of his college experiences, which inspired the students. He talked to the students about the efforts one must make, irrespective of success, and that these events help in developing a vivid personality. In his address, he mentioned that these are the days when a thousand memories are created and friends who are chosen by us become our family, and therefore it is important to maintain good friendships. He also said that through these cultural events, students must explore their talents, and he encouraged participation in the various events. He congratulated the students on their journey and wished them luck in their future endeavors. Thereafter, Ms. Antara Andulkar, Cultural Secretary, SRC, presented a brief report of the three-day-long event. Dr. Gaurav Goyal, Professor In-Charge, Pratishruti '23, introduced the chief guest. Prizes for the various events held under Pratishruti 2023, NSS, and sports activities were handed over by the dignitaries present on the dais. Electronics and Communication Engineering was adjudged the best branch for the year 2022–2023 and received the prestigious "Nityananda" rolling trophy, popularly known as the Branch Cup.

The NSS annual report was presented by Aryan Gangapari, NSS Secretary, and Kalyani Trivedi, NSS Secretary, and the annual sports report was presented by Abhinav Kumar and Isha Kumbhare. The event was compared by Mr. Vineet Jha and Ms. Vaishnavi Chouhan. The vote of thanks was proposed by Dr. Rashmi Shahu.



